El Paso County Emergency District #1 (formerly El Paso County Rural Fire Prevention District #1) was established by a special referendum election on February 26, 1994. We service approximately 148 square miles including the Town of Horizon City, Paseo del Este, Sparks, El Paso Hills, Horizon View Estates, Colonia Revolucion, Agua Dulce and Lakeway Estates. The population within the Town of Horizon City limits is approximately 18981 and a total of 56629 persons within our Fire District. We also provide mutual aid to other Fire Departments in the County of El Paso as requested. El Paso County ESD#1’s District includes a large percentage of elderly citizens and a growing number of young families and businesses moving to the area including the 7th largest Walmart in the United States.

El Paso County ESD#1 currently staffs two stations 24/7.

We are an ISO#2 department.

Contact Information

In the Event of an Emergency - Call 911