Board of Commissioners

The El Paso County Emergency Services District #1 is governed by a five-person Board of Commissioners that serve staggered two-year terms.  The Board members are appointed by the County Commissioners Court.

Bill Mayberry - President
Bill Mayberry
Appointed: 01/01/2019 to 12/31/2020
Jose Berumen - Vice President
Jose Berumen
Vice President
Appointed: 01/01/2020 to 12/31/2021
Amanda Anaya - Treasurer/Secretary
Amanda Anaya
Appointed: 01/01/2019 to 12/31/2020
Deanne Rankins - Assistant Treasurer
Deanne Rankins
Assistant Treasurer
Appointed: 01/01/2019 to 12/31/2020


Total full-time equivalent positions for all personnel: 6.5

Kris Menendez - Fire Chief
Kris Menendez
Fire Chief
Katherine Ames​ - Fiscal Administrator
Katherine Ames​
Fiscal Administrator
Cheri Bridges - Administrative Assistant
Cheri Bridges
Administrative Assistant
Pat Mayberry, RN, CIC - Infection Control Nurse
Pat Mayberry, RN, CIC
Infection Control Nurse
Contact Information

In the Event of an Emergency - Call 911